How To Wear That Oversized Band T-shirt

DSC_0961 copy DSC_1031 DSC_0965 DSC_0975 DSC_0987 DSC_1027

So as you will have seen in a previous post I recently saw two of my favourite bands, Alkaline Trio and NOFX live. I always like to get a band t-shirt with the tour dates on the back as it reminds me of the show. However as the merch store guy handed me the two ” small” t-shirts I had second thoughts until I realised I could make them work with my style.

Both looks I wore a jersey aztec print tube skirt as jeans can be quite plain and I thought the print would add interest. The first look I kept the t-shirt writing visible and added a belt around the waist.

The second look I pulled in and knotted at the waist with a hairband to give a high waisted look

Let me know what you think and how you would wear a huge band t-shirt!

Top: Alkaline Trio

Skirt: American Appreal

Shoes: JUJU

Belt: Zara

Sunglasses: ASOS

Necklace: Topshop

Rings: Topshop, Bloody Mary Metal

2 thoughts on “How To Wear That Oversized Band T-shirt

Leave a Reply

